Welcome to SHIZEN's Website

SHIZEN is the dynamic duo of Rina Suzuki (violin and piano) and Ben Haworth ( piano and vocal). They play at hotel and city hall lunchtime concerts, community centers, public and private parties, and a variety of other events all over Tokyo and the Kanto area. From classical to jazz and pop standards, SHIZEN has a wide repertoire and play a variety of styles of music. 

Rina Suzuki:  桐朋学園大学及びRoyal Academy of Music(UK) 卒業

Ben Haworth:  North Park University (Chicago, Illinois) にてピアノと作曲を学ぶ



5/17/2014 SHIZEN 2nd Album will be on sale!

全曲SHIZENによるオリジナルもしくはアレンジによる2nd アルバムが2014年5月17日にリリースしました!

1 Bossa Breeze (original)

2 Shizen 2014 (original)

3 I Got Rhythm by Gershwin *arr. by SHIZEN

4 Bon Voyage ~ 旅 (original)

5 The Man I Love by Gershwin *arr. by SHIZEN

6 Spring ~ 春の訪れ (original)

7 Keep On ~ 前へ (original)

8 Longing ~ かもめの憧れ (original)

9 Special Track - “Believe In Yourself ~ 強くなろう

(song composed and sung with students from the New International School of Japan, for the people   of Tohoku; soloist: Ji Hye Yang)

New Sunpia Ogose Lobby Concert
Aoyama Diamond Hall